Old Montreal

Ann and I went to Old Montreal today. I took a few pictures I took. The first is just a quaint apartment we saw on the way to the Metro:

montreal_appartment

This one is the original Bank of Montreal building across the square from the Notre Dame Basilica:

montreal_across_square_from_notre_dame

This is the statue in the middle of the square:

montrel_statue_in_square

Here’s Notre Dame itself from the middle of the square:

montreal_notre_dame

The three status are (I think), from left to right, St. Peter, Jesus, and John the Baptist. Here’s another shot, looking up at it:

montreal_cool_building_near_metro

One last shot. These statues are on the roof of a building across the street from the old port, which has been turned into a park. I rode the zip line there, which goes out from the waterfront, over the water, to an artificial (I think) island between two of the old quays. Anyway, here’s the picture:

montreal_statues_near_old_port

Feel free to use/share these pictures if you want.

About jimbelton

I'm a software developer, and a writer of both fiction and non-fiction, and I blog about movies, books, and philosophy. My interest in religious philosophy and the search for the truth inspires much of my writing.
This entry was posted in travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

