Hash Table Shootout Updated

I spent today working on the Hash Table Shootout project. Check out the updated version on git hub: https://github.com/jimbelton/hash-table-shootout. I added a new fast benchmark that counts the number of unique words in the King James version of the bible (I’ll post about that later), and sped up the existing benchmarks a ton.

Another change was to fix a bug whereby all the C++ hash table implementations were hashing pointer values rather than the actual strings in all of the string benchmarks. This means that the results I previously posted were somewhat incorrect. Here are the updated graphs:

Sequential-Inserts2

Random-Inserts2

Deletes2

Memory-Usage2

About jimbelton

I'm a software developer, and a writer of both fiction and non-fiction, and I blog about movies, books, and philosophy. My interest in religious philosophy and the search for the truth inspires much of my writing.
This entry was posted in programming and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hash Table Shootout Updated

  1. Pingback: Hash Table Shootout on GitHub | Jim's Jumbler

Leave a Comment

