Roofing: Sheathing a Roof

Previous Post: Removing Old Asphalt Shingles

Following up on my last DIY story, I just finished Roof-Sheathedreplacing the rotten old sheathing with new plywood. It’s currently tarped and we are expecting rain in Vancouver. I found a supplier, The Roofing Store in Surrey (the Burnaby outlet mentioned on their website is closed) who carries a product for DIY flat roofing called CertainTeed Flintastic. I’ll write another post when I get to that part of the project. For now, here’s a picture of the newly sheathed roof.

Next Post: Installing the Underlayment

About jimbelton

I'm a software developer, and a writer of both fiction and non-fiction, and I blog about movies, books, and philosophy. My interest in religious philosophy and the search for the truth inspires much of my writing.
This entry was posted in diy and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Roofing: Sheathing a Roof

  1. Pingback: Roofing: Installing CertainTeed Flintastic Underlayment | Jim's Jumbler

  2. Pingback: Roofing: Removing Old Asphalt Shingles | Jim's Jumbler

Leave a Comment

